Posted by: gurumel | September 24, 2010

Top Cats!

This has been a good year for cats so far! Myself and plenty of my friends have got new cats and kittens, so I’ve had plenty of opportunity to get some cute cat photos.

They’ve been very popular on Redbubble, and I’ve had a couple of sales at Dreamstime πŸ˜€

Now I have so many I’m hoping to get a few more and put together a cats calendar in time for Christmas – will be posting that once its done – fingers crossed πŸ˜‰

For now, I’m going to showcase my most popular cats from Redbubble. These are probably a bit skewed due to length of time they’ve been available, but I will sort them by number of all time views.

Although I do have 12 (so this will be a top 12, rather than top 10 ;)) I don’t want any duplicate cats for my calendar, so am still hassling friends for chances to photograph their cats!

First, at 12, the old lady of the bunch ;), this is Holly. She’s already been featured in the Pets Are Us group. It’s a recent pic, only uploaded this week, so I hope she will continue to impress! πŸ˜‰

In at 11, as yet unnamed Bengal kitten. It’s a recent pic, so he doesn’t have many views yet, but this time next year I think he could be number 1! πŸ˜‰

Number 10, first shot of my own kitten Phoenix, and my favourite of her – surprised it is this low on the list tbh! Also featured in Pets Are Us.

Next up, at 9, Phoenix again, playing in the garden. I think this is too ‘candid’ (don’t know if that word applies to animals) for the calendar, but is a nice shot of her.

At 8, the cat thats been on my profile the longest, and maybe named Charlie, but I’m not sure! I really should check πŸ˜‰ He’s definately one for the calendar.

Number 7, my friends kitten Fraggle, last year back when he was tiny.

Number 6, another one that won’t make the calendar, and really I consider just a snap, Phoenix and her first encounter with snow.

Top 5 now!

Number 5, Daisy, my friends new Maine Coon. She’s a beautiful cat and loves the camera! πŸ™‚

Number 4, Phoenix again, hogging the limelight πŸ˜‰ This was back when she was tiny. Featured in Paws ‘n’ Claws group.

Top 3!

In at 3, Phoenix again! No surprise really, she is going to be a very photographed cat I expect πŸ˜‰Β  Also featured in Paws ‘n’ Claws.

Okay! Number 2, it’s Fraggle again! My best selling stock image of a cat (though to be honest cats haven’t proved too popular on Dreamstime). Featured in Cats & Dogs and Paws ‘n’ Claws.

drum roll…..number 1 – my most popular cat image on Redbubble is Obi! He’s my friends bengal, taken when he was 8 months old. He is a gorgeous cat, and the most popular by a clear 80 views! Featured in the Cats & Dogs and Eye Contact groups, and winner of the Midas Touch challenge in the Cats & Dogs group – go Obi!

Hope you enjoyed this cats showcase! Hah – by the time I finished this post the ranking had already changed πŸ˜› Holly and the Bengal Kitten won’t be bottom of the list for long!

Now I just need to get on small cat safari to get my last few images for the calendar πŸ™‚


Leave a comment

Categories